Member’s Choice Awards and Volunteer Recognition Night

Every year, we offer our donating members a chance to participate in what we do here at Tipping Point Theatre (other than attending performances). At the end of each season we host our Members’ Choice Awards and Volunteer Recognition Night. Members, designers, volunteers, and actors join us to celebrate their favorite shows from the previous season and to see some sneak peaks from the upcoming season. Throughout the year our donating members collect ‘cheat sheets’ to remember their favorite designers, shows, and actors and then vote at the end of the season. In this special event we honor those favorites and celebrate our future favorites.

2008-2009 “Superlative” Season

The Dinner Party

Best Actor – Dave Davies
Best Actress – Julia Glander
Best Design – Set – Charlie Gaidica

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Abridged

Best Show
Best Director – Tony Caselli


2009-2010 “Laugh” Season

The Lady with All the Answers

 Best Show
 Best Director – Quintessa Gallinat
Best Actress – Julia Glander

Southern Comforts

Best Actor – Tom Mahard
Best Design – Set – Dennis Crawley
Best Design -Lights – Ruth Nardecchia
Best Design -Props – Samantha Lowry


2010-2011 “All-American” Season

Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Best Actor – Dave Davies
Best Actress – Sandra Birch
Best Lighting Design – Ruth Nardecchia

Guys on Ice

Best Costume Design – Liz Moore
Best Props Design – Ruth Nardecchia
Best Sound Design – James R. Kuhl
Best Scene Design – Sally Converse


Best Show
Best Director – Suzi Regan


2011-2012 Birthday Season

The Mystery of Irma Vep – A Penny Dreadful

Best Director – James R. Kuhl
Best Lighting Design – Rita Girardi
Best Costume Design – Colleen Ryan-Peters
Best Props Design – Beth Duey
Best Sound Design – Julia Garlotte
Best Scene Design – Bartley H. Bauer

The Love List

Best Show
Best Actor – Dave Davies

The Cemetery Club

Best Actress – Sandra Birch


2012-2013 “Staycation” Season


Favorite Set Design – Rob Murphy


Favorite Show – Kate Peckam

Mrs. Mannerly

Favorite Actress – Tracy L. Spada

I Hate Hamlet

Favorite Actor – Andrew Huff
Favorite Lighting & Sound Design – Brian P. Sage (Sound)
Favorite Costume & Props Design – Shelby Newport (Costume)


2015-2016 Leaping into our 9th Season

Stella & Lou

Best Show – James R. Kuhl
Best Actress – Nancy-Elizabeth Kammer
Best Actor – Will David Young
Best Props Design – Andy Gaintens
Best Sound Design – Sonja Marquis
Best Scene Design – Alex Van Bloomstien

The Odd Couple (Female Version)

Best Lighting Design – David Koltunchik
Best Costume Design – Colleen Ryan-Peters

Spotlight Volunteer Award Recipients


Art Bakewell
David Carley


Sharon Darga
Diane Adams


Dan Darga
Nancy Savage


Cooke School
Peggy Wright


Carol Barratt
Linda Lutze


Karen Harris
Susan Brune


Howard & Charlotte Meyer


 Tony Klain

 Jan Paver


Linda Schwelnus


Noel Walker